Sister City Relationships Advisory Commission


  • To facilitate and maintain economic and cultural exchanges with the City’s officially recognized international Sister Cities
  • To explore potential relationships with cities where a Sister City relationship may be mutually beneficial
  • To engage partnerships with the business community and education institutions that will enhance Sister City relationships 


Eleven members appointed by the City Council to three-year staggered terms.
Two Representatives of the City Council.

Current Commissioners:

Sheila Castaneda
Robert Felderman 
Jeffrey Jochum
Dick Landis
Phyllis Lee
Rachel McDermott
Patrick McNamara
Louise Thurn
Annalee Ward
(2 Vacancies)

City Council Representatives:

Joyce Connors
Kevin Lynch


  • Generally, this commission meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every other month at 4:00 p.m. in Conference Room A, City Hall, 50 w. 13th Street, Dubuque.
  • Additional meetings may be called for a different time, date, and place in preparation for special Sister City events that may occur between meetings.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Click here to learn more about the Sister City Program.