Meet the Mayor & City Council

Mayor Roy D. Buol


2640 Becker Court
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Home: 563.564.5455
rdbuol@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021
Read Bio
Roy D. Buol

Council Member Ric W. Jones


At-Large Representative


1270 Dunlieth Court
Dubuque, Iowa 52003
Home: 563.556.3490
rjones@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021 
Read Bio
Ric Jones

Council Member David T. Resnick
At-Large Representative


375 Alpine Street
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Home: 563.582.9217
dresnick@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2019
Read Bio
David Resnick

Council Member Brett M. Shaw
Ward One Representative


995 Richards Road
Dubuque, Iowa 52003
Home: 563.583.3109
bshaw@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021 
Read Bio
Brett Shaw_web

Council Member Luis Del Toro
Ward Two Representative


901 Gilliam Street
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Home: 563.513.0835
ldeltoro@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2019
Read Bio
Luis DelToro

Council Member Kate M. Larson
Ward Three Representative


2535 Traut Terrace
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Home: 563.495.1393
kmlarson@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021 
Read Bio
Kate Larson_web

Council Member Jake A. Rios
Ward Four Representative


561 Jefferson Street
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
Home: 563.207.2900
jrios@cityofdubuque.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2019
Read Bio
Jake Rios