Click for Dubuque Regional, Iowa Forecast
The City of Dubuque - Masterpiece on the Mississippi

Go To Search
The City of Dubuque - Masterpiece on the Mississippi
Historic Districts & Local Landmarks
Historic Districts
A historic district is a defined area containing architecturally and historically significant buildings and sites.  There are 615 buildings located in five locally designated historic districts administered by the HPC. All of these districts Cathedral, Jackson Park, Langworthy, West 11th Street, and Old Main are also listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Local Landmarks
A landmark is an individual property or structure which exemplifies exceptional architectural and historical significance to the City of Dubuque, State of Iowa or the Nation. The City of Dubuque has designated ten local landmarks.  Click on the following links to learn more. 
All of these are on the National Register. In addition, the Old Jail and the William M. Black are National Historic Landmarks. The City is in the process of nominating the Shot Tower as a National Historic Landmark.

Site Map   |   Calendar   |   Privacy Policy   |   Accessibility   |   Linking Policy   |   Disclaimer   |   Copyright Notices   |   Powered by CivicPlus