Holiday Collection

During holiday weeks, regular trash, recycling, yard waste and food scraps, and large item collection day may change. 

Trash collection may occur even though other City facilities are closed for a holiday.  Sign up for collection day reminders!

2024 Holidays Date Observed Date of Collection
New Year's Eve (Observed) Monday, Jan. 1, 2024 Saturday, Dec. 30, 2023
New Year's Day (Observed) Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2024 No change
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 15, 2024 No change
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024 Saturday, May 25, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19, 2024 No change
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024 Saturday, July 6, 2024
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2, 2024 Saturday, Aug. 31, 2024
Veterans Day Monday, Nov. 11, 2024 No change
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 28, 2024 Saturday, Nov. 30, 2024
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 29, 2024 No change
Christmas Eve Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2024 No change
Christmas Day Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2024 Saturday, Dec. 28, 2024
New Year's Eve Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2024 No change
New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2025 Saturday, Jan. 4, 2025